5 DON’TS when you are sleeping

July 1, 2006 at 3:19 pm 5 comments

Sleeping is very important to us. If you wish to have a long life and stay healthy, please take note of the following advice :

DON’T SLEEP WITH WATCH
Watches can emit a certain level of radioactivity. Though small, but if you wear your watch to bed for a long time, it might have adverse effects on your health.

DON’T SLEEP WITH BRA
Scientists in America have discovered that wearing bras for more than 12 hours have a higher risk of getting breast cancer. So go to bed without it.

DON’T SLEEP WITH PHONE
Putting the phone beside your bed or anywhere near you is not encouraged. Though some of us will use phones as alarm clocks, but please put the phone as far as possible. Scientists have proved that electrical items including mobile phones and television sets emit magnetic waves when used. These waves can cause disruptions to our nervous system. Therefore if you need to put your mobile phone near you, switch it off first.

DON’T SLEEP WITH MAKE UP
People who sleep with make up might have skin problems in the long run and problem in perspiring. You will also need a much longer time to go into deep sleep.

DON’T SLEEP WITH OTHERS’ WIFE
You may never wake up again. This is no joke. Its been researched before.

Entry filed under: Humor.

How will the deal take shape ? If you want to give us a name, just call us Mumbaikars

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bindu  |  July 2, 2006 at 2:42 pm

    Good points to follow.. But I can’t really give up the ‘phone’ point.. These days, I always keep a photo alarm.. If I keep it far, how would I hear the sound and wake up?

    Reply
  • 2. Phoenix  |  September 2, 2006 at 9:22 am

    Hahhaha..the last point was funny..

    Yep and I too put my phone under my pillow..

    Reply
  • 3. geniusadvice  |  February 20, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    good stuff, good stuff 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Austin  |  February 21, 2007 at 3:19 am

    the last one is true, I’ve been to too many funerals this year. But I’ve never been caught sleeping with my neighbors wife. Wow, what a wild cat she is. 🙂 I’m kidding. But the other stuff, what’s the reference for it. I’m not sure if you’re serious or not. I sleep with my phone by my bed.
    Aussie

    Reply
  • 5. Rules for sleeping « Maria’s space  |  March 1, 2007 at 9:45 am

    […] blog article.  I found a blog that wrote about 5 things that a person should not do when they are sleeping.   The rules are as follows:DON’T SLEEP WITH A WATCH ON OR NEAR YOUR HEAD Apparently […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


TinyTweets

  • RT @sriramk: Legit question on iPhone X - how do you do the bedside no-look fumble/TouchId/turn off alarm clock bit? 1 month ago
  • RT @venkat_s: While everyone is so excited about eclipse, please remember there are other fine IDEs and text editors. 2 months ago
  • RT @dcurtis: “People ask me what my definition of success is, and for me it's where you're truly okay with losing everything you have." —… 2 months ago

Feeds


