I miss…

December 27, 2004 at 1:25 pm Leave a comment

I miss
the look of baby in your eyes,
the way your soft brown hair would fall,
the power of your smile,
I miss them all.

I miss
the one my heart and soul resided in,
the one I felt safest with,
the one who knew just what to say,
I miss that sway.

I miss
the colors that you brought into my life,
the invaluable smile,
the gentle voice in lonely times like now,
I miss that style.

I miss
those times,
those nights,
those silly fights,
and the making up.

I miss you my friend,
But can’t help.

Entry filed under: Short n Sweet.

Hangover Rating System Gmail invites avaliable!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


TinyTweets

  • RT @sriramk: Legit question on iPhone X - how do you do the bedside no-look fumble/TouchId/turn off alarm clock bit? 1 week ago
  • RT @venkat_s: While everyone is so excited about eclipse, please remember there are other fine IDEs and text editors. 1 month ago
  • RT @dcurtis: “People ask me what my definition of success is, and for me it's where you're truly okay with losing everything you have." —… 1 month ago

Feeds


