My condolences to call center guys

November 7, 2004 at 5:21 pm 3 comments

Call center jobs: People wonder why they get paid so much…………. for just being on the phone. Read on and all your questions would be answered

Tech Support:”I need you to right-click on the Open Desktop.”
Customer:” Ok.”
Tech Support:”Did you get a pop-up menu?”
Customer: “No.”
Tech Support: “Ok. Right click again. Do you see a pop-up menu?”
Customer “No.”
Tech Support: “Ok, sir. Can you tell me what you have done up until this point?”
Customer: “Sure, you told me to write ‘click’ and I wrote ‘click’.”


_______________________________________________________

Customer: “I received the software update you sent,but I am still getting the same error message.”
Tech Support: “Did you install the update?”
Customer: “No. Oh, am I supposed to install it to get it to work?”

_______________________________________________________

Customer: “I’m having trouble installing Microsoft Word.”
Tech Support: “Tell me what you’ve done.”
Customer: “I typed ‘A:SETUP’.”
Tech Support: “Ma’am, remove the disk and tell me what it says.”
Customer: “It says ‘[PC manufacturer] Restore and Recovery disk’.”
Tech Support: “Insert the MS Word setup disk.”
Customer: “What?”
Tech Support:”Did you buy MS word?”
Customer: “No…”

_______________________________________________________

Customer: “Do I need a computer to use your software?”
Tech Support: ?!%#$

_______________________________________________________

Tech Support: “Ok, in the bottom left hand side of the screen, can you see the ‘OK’ button displayed?”
Customer: “Wow. How can you see my screen from there?”

_______________________________________________________

Tech Support: “What type of computer do you have?”
Customer: “A white one.”

_______________________________________________________

Tech Support: “Type ‘A:’ at the prompt.”
Customer: “How do you spell that?”

_______________________________________________________

Tech Support: “Is your computer on a separate telephone line?”
Customer: “No.” (clicks the button to log on to our service)
Tech Support: “Well then we can’t-”
Customer: “It says ‘no dial tone’.”
Tech Support: “That’s because you’re on the line with me right now. You need to-”
Customer: “No, that’s not it. It does this all the time. I just have to try a few times, and it will let me through.”
Tech Support: “No, ma’am. It’s not even trying to dial right now because you’re on the phone with me.”
Customer: “It must be busy. I’ll try again later.”
______________________________________________________________

Tech Support: “What’s on your screen right now?”
Customer: “A stuffed animal that my boyfriend got me at the grocery store.”
_________________________________________________________________

Tech Support: “What operating system are you running?”
Customer:” Pentium.”
_________________________________________________________________

Customer: “My computer’s telling me I performed an illegal abortion.”

_________________________________________________________________

Customer: “I have Microsoft Exploder.”

_________________________________________________________________

Customer: “How do I print my voicemail?”

_________________________________________________________________

Customer: “You’ve got to fix my computer. I urgently need to print a document, but the computer won’t boot properly.”
Tech Support: “What does it say?”
Customer: “Something about an error and non-system disk.”
Tech Support: “Look at your machine. Is there a floppy inside?”
Customer: “No, but there’s a sticker saying there’s an Intel inside.”

_________________________________________________________________

Tech Support: “Just call us back if there’s a problem. We’re open 24 hours.”
Customer: “Is that Eastern time?”

_________________________________________________________________

Tech Support: “What does the screen say now?”
Customer: “It says, ‘Hit ENTER when ready’.”
Tech Support: “Well then… what’s the problem?”
Customer: “How do I know when it’s ready?”

_________________________________________________________________

Now you know Why they get paid for just being on phone…

Entry filed under: Humor, Inside stories.

National Sleaze Capital – Chennai Me and My Boss

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Swarna Rethas  |  November 8, 2004 at 11:27 pm

    actually, this was q question ringing in my mind too for a while! though we have discussed this amongs us a few times, these kind of conversations are new to me! dint know they existed! now we can estimate the kind of probs we’ll be facing once PROJ(oo4),(hsshhh, its the code for our product, cant be disclosing it here!!:-)) is out…
    Really funny ones…!

    Reply
  • 2. Scotty  |  November 14, 2004 at 12:24 pm

    Awesome!!!

    Reply
  • 3. *sway*  |  November 26, 2004 at 3:38 am

    Wait, are these real or made up…bcos it’s too hilarious to be true.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


TinyTweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds


