I failed to understand…

July 22, 2004 at 10:49 am 4 comments

I write this not to hurt anyone but jus to tell that I am still learning.When in college there were really very few people whom I really cared for and didnt even bother to give a shit to others. Ofcourse I never knew what I meant to them and really never bothered to. I was very confident it was me who brought changes to their lives but was sure that I was not of supreme importance to them at any point of their lifetime till date. It was only these people who really meant something to me or probably they were everything to me. My world and mind never extended beyond them and today its been a couple of months since we are out of college.

Everybody has a goal set and to reach it you need to take some path. I failed to understand that none of us had the same goal. I failed to understand that each of us would be taking different path even if the goal was same. I failed to understand that my importance would gradually decline and someone else would take my place. I failed to understand that priorities keep changing with time. I failed to understand that when u get something new and better the old one is thrown or u find reasons to throw. I failed to understand the reality.

I always thought I was very practical and can take anything. Today I write this to confess that I failed to understand that I was very impractical and immature. I am still not able to accept the fact that people to whom once I was very important, today are really not bothered even to find out my mere existence. I am still not able to digest the fact that these people will never call back, not because I am never there, they have found someone who is as good as me or even better. I must admit I have lost all of them. I write this not to remind them that I am still alive and stay in the same corner of the earth but to thank them. I thank all of u for what u have given me all these years. I thank all of u for making me what I am and enlightening me at an early stage.

Entry filed under: Short n Sweet.

Calculate at lighting speed. People at TENMILES

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  July 26, 2004 at 3:42 pm

    Munna, it is not that friends forget you. Its just that people get themselves involved in so many other things, as you pointed out, they trod their own chosen paths and get totally absorbed in it.

    When you get together one day and enjoy sharing all the memories of the wonderful time spent together, you will come to know that others miss you just as much as you miss them.
    -shambhavi

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  August 22, 2004 at 2:25 am

    heyy mithin,

    its nice to see you open up through your writing. i really donno wat to say exactly. people whom you really care for would always be there for you. guess no one can replace you eihter. youve been a very good companion all through my college days. fights and misunderstandings are part of friendship. so have fun and enjoy life.

    balaji

    Reply
  • 3. Anonymous  |  September 26, 2004 at 8:55 pm

    hi..
    i failed to understand…?????
    well totally moved by this blog i just hv to say sumthin…i donno where to start but all i can tell u is dat u hv been a wonderful as a person and as a friend. just dat sometimes it so happens dat we r lost in sumthing else/someone else and forget abt our other things…. this does not mean dat we hv forgotten who ur or wot u mean to others..ur improtance would still b d same…..tough v don keep in touch everyday or may nt meet for a while does nt mean dat v hv forgotten u or ur existence….sometimes things jus don go the way v want them to…well wud jus like to add….friend is someone u knw wud always b dere even if u forget he is dere…u can be sure u hv his shoulder to cry on or his funny jokes to laugh on at any point u need him….this is the kind of friend ive found in u….uve been a great frnd through out…always been v supportive and been there for people who need u by their side….if people hv forgotten u or hv forgotten ur importance they hv not realised ur worth…im sure ppl love ur company jus dat u don open up much….cant expect every1 to b d same….to conclude would jus like to say dat frnds who hv been close to u will always remain so…no one can ever take ur place….jus an ode from a v good frnd of urs who will always remain so….
    Thanks for being dere…and sorry (if) uve been hurt netime by me…
    Cheers…

    Reply
  • 4. Anonymous  |  September 28, 2004 at 8:35 pm

    True pal…
    i too had similar thoughts earlier.a friend of mine said this to me.
    “If you like someone,let them go..If they come back they are yours.If not,they NEVER were…”.
    This really works.U know how I found out?I applied this logic to this same friend of mine and she’s gone for good!!!!
    By the way,everyone is not like that.I still cherish the relationship I shared with some people though I’ve lost contact with them…I hope to meet them sometimes and tell them how much they mean to me.May be your friends also think the same way…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


TinyTweets

Feeds


